Blog-edy blog blog.











{May 29, 2007}   Good Vibes ;)

Well today I started my work experience at Graphico New Media in Newbury, and despite being 70% excited and 30% nervous, I had a brilliant day. I had a general induction with an operations manager called Simon, and he showed me around the two buildings. I can’t for the life of me remember any of the 80+ names I was introduced to today but I definitely got good vibes from absolutely everyone.

There are three other ladies in the office that I was in, Amy, Donna and Stacey and they all seem up for a laugh and genuinely very friendly. I also sat in on a meeting this afternoon, and listened into everyone’s conversations and just got excited about what was about to come over the next few weeks or so.  I had a moment to myself and just thought, my God, I’m actually here, I made it! Yay!

If today is anything to go by then I am going to have a fantastic summer…hopefully possibly more after I graduate, if I can impress them enough 😛

Watch this space… 



joe says:

hey jess
glad to hear it’s started well! good luck 🙂
joe



Leave a comment

et cetera