Blog-edy blog blog.











{May 31, 2007}   Learnt some new things already!

The third day has come and gone, and I have already learnt how to upload new content via XML. A contractor called Chris sat down with me for a little while and taught me XML whilst using it on a real life project, so I was working and learning at the same time. It really helped me because the coding I was doing I could see contextualised changes in the front end side of the site. I feel that I have learnt more over these past couple of days than a month at uni!…well a bit of an exaggeration but I really connected with what I was learning. And it wasn’t as if I was being shown how to do it, I was working together with my demonstrator problem solving the code. Really useful stuff.

Everyone’s working really hard and it’s longer hours than I expected, due to tight deadlines etc, but even I came in early through choice this morning as I wanted to get some things done. Just listening to conversations around the office and in meetings makes me realise how closely the project managing things I have done in uni relate to the industry. It puts my mind at ease anyway and gets me excited to know that I am in the right place and ready to take on anything that comes my way.



Leave a comment

et cetera